Greetings from Park City

I’ve already done 260 miles today.

Going to try to get to Cheyenne, which is another 419 miles, but it doesn’t seem likely I’ll get there, esp because I lost an hour due to time zone change. I also mailed my tax returns in Wendover, UT and otherwise dawdled (and got a late start).

Park City is cool because it has a Starbucks where I can get a reasonably high-speed connection so I can add the metadata to our Rebooting The News podcast and re-upload. It’s a good one. I want to get it out there before Twitter makes their announcements.

Update: Here’s the MP3 of the podcast.

I’m listening to a lot of podcasts on this trip. If you have a favorite episode of a favorite show could you do me a favor and paste the URL of an MP3 as a comment to the post. I’ll download it tonight and give a listen tomorrow. I’ll be doing another 800 miles each day or so for the next few days. That means a lot of listening time.

The best one I’ve listened to so far is Chris Lydon’s interview with Michael Lewis about people who predicted the financial collapse.

Second-fave: per Jay’s recommendation, the This American Life episode on the same topic.

I’m also getting a lot of great baseball stuff, with the beginning of the season.

Driving in the west is easy. The best part of the trip.

PS: Bonus, there’s a Whole Foods here. I’ll be eating fresh fruit the rest of the trip and nuts and granola. Hola. Getting tired of Egg McMuffins.

http://bit.ly/apiopb

迴響已關閉。

